Five Roughnecks named to 2023 All-XFL Team

Feb 26, 2023; Houston, TX, USA; Houston Roughnecks defensive back Ajene Harris (3) celebrates his interception against the Arlington Renegades in the first quarter at TDECU Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Thomas Shea-USA TODAY Sports

Five Roughnecks named to 2023 All-XFL Team

The XFL announced its All-XFL team as well as its season award winners.

Five members of the Houston Roughnecks were named to the All-XFL team on Monday. The league’s Head Coaches and/or Directors of Player Personnel were responsible for voting for the All-XFL Team and the league’s top awards for the season.

Here are the Roughnecks honorees:

WR Deontay Burnett

C Alex Mollette

DL Jack Heflin

LB Trent Harris

DB Ajene Harris

Here are the complete All-XFL team honorees:

All-XFL Offense

Quarterback – Jordan Ta’amu, D.C. Defenders

Running Back – Abram Smith, D.C. Defenders

Wide Receiver* – Deontay Burnett, Houston Roughnecks; Hakeem Butler, St. Louis Battlehawks; Lucky Jackson, D.C. Defenders; Jahcour Pearson, Seattle Sea Dragons

Tight End – Cody Latimer, Orlando Guardians

Offensive Line* – G Liam Fornadel, D.C. Defenders; G Steven Gonzalez, St. Louis Battlehawks; OT Jaryd Jones-Smith, St. Louis Battlehawks; OT Colin Kelly, Seattle Sea Dragons; C Alex Mollette, Houston Roughnecks; C Mike Panasiuk, St. Louis Battlehawks

All-XFL Defense

Defensive Line* – Drew Beesley, San Antonio Brahmas; Davin Bellamy, D.C. Defenders; Austin Faoliu, Seattle Sea Dragons; Jack Heflin, Houston Roughnecks; Davonte Lambert, Arlington Renegades; Caeveon Patton, Orlando Guardians; Delontae Scott, San Antonio Brahmas

Linebacker – Trent Harris, Houston Roughnecks; Pita Tamoepenu, Vegas Vipers; Jordan Williams, San Antonio Brahmas

Defensive Back* – Deontay Anderson, Vegas Vipers; Luq Barcoo, San Antonio Brahmas; Ajene Harris, Houston Roughnecks; Lavert Hill, St. Louis Battlehawks; Michael Joseph, D.C. Defenders

All-XFL Specialists
Kicker – John Parker Romo, San Antonio Brahmas

Punter – Daniel Whelan, D.C. Defenders

Return Specialist – Darrius Shepherd, St. Louis Battlehawks

* Indicates a tie in voting; all ties were honored with All-XFL status.

Here are the XFL season-end award winners:

Coach of the Year – Reggie Barlow – D.C. Defenders

Defensive Player of the Year – Pita Taumoepenu – Vegas Vipers

Offensive Player of the Year – Jordan Ta’amu – D.C. Defenders

Special Teams Player of the Year – Darrius Shepherd – St. Louis Battlehawks

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *